Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Greg Hoover

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Greg Hoover

4.1 out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of D KC

D KC

March 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"This is the second time in a year and a half that this agency has actually cost me money.. the first time there was no follow thru crediting my account and after 2 month of being charged too much and unfulfilled promises I was only given credit for one month. Several times I have left a message requesting a return call and they just dont seem to ever return a call. I have been on auto pay and on a couple.of occasions in probablly 5 yrs I've ask them to stop the auto pay for that payment and ONE day was sufficient . 6 days ago at 8 am I requested to have them hold the auto payment.. This morning at 3am I receive a notification from my bank that State farm submitted the payment and my account is now over drawn! Called the 24hour service and the agent was super kind and understanding but she wasn't authorized to do anything about it. She said she was sending them a fully detailed message and told them to call me. She said if I didn't hear from them by noon to give them a call.. At 130 pm I still hadn't heard from them so called and spoke to "Justine" who was rude and indifferent. Her voice was condescending and She told me I didn't request timely altho past requests only required 1 day. She asked if I did not no prior to 6 days ago that I was going to be short this month and I could tell that her by indifference that she would not bother to help the situation. I asked if I could speak to someone in charge and she responded that she was. I am not happy, and totally unsatisfied with the complacent disregard shown to me with my concerns by this office. I am a disabled senior citizen on a limited income. [Social security]. This has been unnecessarily stressful for me. My family has been with State farm for as long as I can remember.. and have always received stellar treatment.. Sydney from Greg Hoover is always kind and helpful and I give props for that. I have escalated this issue and requested transfer of State Farm agencies. My rates at this office did not decrease when Michigan laws changed. Actually my rates have increased. Time will tell if I stay with State Farm or move to a completely different insurance provider. As for the Greg Hoover Agency, NO, I do NOT recommend this office.They are NOT the "good neighbor" State Farm advertises to be!"
Profile photo of Thomas Herbst

Thomas Herbst

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Justine was very helpful"
Profile photo of Amy OBoyle

Amy OBoyle

March 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been a customer of theirs for years. Unfortunately, this office's customer service for me has really gone downhill. Unresponsive to my emails, and requests for someone to review my policy with them. Just had yet another frustrating call to their office as I follow up yet again asking for somebody there to care that I am considering going elsewhere."
Profile photo of Jeff Beilby

Jeff Beilby

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great price"
Profile photo of Jennifer Smith

Jennifer Smith

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super nice! Was very helpful and got me the lowest rate around here."
Profile photo of Joshua Boss

Joshua Boss

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best insurance place in the world. Greg Hoover is my favorite insurance agent ever. All the workers/agents are awesome. Thanks state farm."
Profile photo of Coy LeBarre

Coy LeBarre

January 14, 2020

1  out of  5
"They trick you into thinking that they'll offer a better deal than their competitors and they say they've been thru your records, but they lie thru they're teeth and blindside you more monthly fees claiming that they didn't review your record and are now demanding more money out of your pocket. They are a shady bunch of people and I would never recommend them again."
Profile photo of Tony Morris

Tony Morris

November 15, 2019

1  out of  5
"They tried charging me about 30% more for insurance as what another state farm office charged."
Profile photo of seth

seth

October 4, 2016

5  out of  5
"They are moving to new location as of this week. Great service."
Profile photo of Dave Nelson

Dave Nelson

August 6, 2014

5  out of  5
"Greg and his team are extremely responsive. Even though I live nearly 200 miles away from Constantine, they make me feel like they are right next door. First they saved me $600 a year by combining my home and auto. Then when I needed assistance, they got back to me faster than I ever expected with options to make it easy for me. Constantine might be in the middle of nowhere, but Greg and his team have proved to me and now many of my neighbors that service trumps location."